Alexandra Kosteniuk's CHESSQUEEN.COM

Chess Queen® & 12th Women's World Chess Champion Grandmaster Mega-Site & Chess Blog


May 14th, 2005

Alexandra Kosteniuk is playing in the Samara SuperfinalAlexandra just arrived in Samara with her trainer GM Alexei Korotylev. She will participate in the 2005 Russian Superfinal, in which the top 12 Russian women are competing. Even though Alexandra is the top rated player, it will be a very hard tournament, and we wish Alexandra the best of luck! The first round is tomorrow at 3PM Samara time (which is 2PM Moscow time, noon CET, and 6AM EST). You can follow the tournament on the official tournament site (including watching live games) or the good Russian site ChessPro.


Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Comments are closed.